Tulip Inn Residence Honfleur

Honfleur, a charming city

Nearby

Guests staying in the rooms and apartments of our hotel in Honfleur, you'll have the freedom to discover the Côte Fleurie, or the pays d'auge.

Start your trip to Honfleur

The journey begins at Honfleur, a charming destination ideal at the foot of the Pont de Normandie to spend a romantic weekend or a family holiday. Its picturesque streets, its wooden façades, its small shops, typical restaurants, the Old-Basin, its beaches make it a popular seaside resort, intimate and poetic.

At once A fishing port, trade and craft, the city has managed to preserve and enhance the value of a rich historical and artistic heritage. A must see : the Old Pond, historic port founded by Colbert, the quai Sainte-Catherine, with its very high narrow houses, the area of the Enclosure and the salt barns, the neighborhood and the church of Saint-Léonard, the church of Saint-Catherine the largest church in France constructed of wood with its bell tower, separate...

Since the 19th century, the atmosphere and the light of the city have inspired many artists ; to begin with, Huet, Leprince, Isabey and then the landscape of the Barbizon with Troyon, Daubigny, Corot, and Courbet teach painters of the following generation, the precursor of impressionism as a Pudding or Dubourg, a native of Honfleur, which, in turn, offer their advice to the young impressionists, including Claude Monet. A must see : the Eugène Boudin museum (reopening at the end of June 2016).

Classified Seaside Resort, and Tourism, Honfleur is a resort par excellence. The range of the Loot, the main beach of the town of Honfleur, offers a quality of water that has earned him the title of Blue Flag. It has all the facilities to accommodate you comfortably and safely during the summer : free parking nearby, showers, cabins, equipment rental and a playground for children. The range of Vasouy located in the extension of the road to the coast in the direction of Trouville, will appeal to lovers of peace and quiet...

Have fun, do sports and relax

Great playground, Normandy offers leisure and outdoor activities at will on the sea side or side campaign.

Ideally situated on the estuary of the river Seine, to the gates of the Côte Fleurie and the pays d'auge, Honfleur is to the beautiful-season paradise for water sports and all year round, a lively city and a dynamic that has many art galleries and many museums including the musée Eugène Boudin. It hosts major events including music, comedy, or of the festivities of the sea.

On land or on sea, Honfleur offers multiple leisure activities that will bring you good emotions in a beautiful setting between the sea and the estuary, sailing (catamaran, optimist), stand-up paddle, sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, tennis, bowling, horse riding, hiking and cycling at two steps in the pays d'auge, MICROLIGHTS, parachuting, 27-hole golf (Deauville-Saint-Gatien)...

Honfleur, always very lively and offers a great cultural diversity with its many museums. A visit during your stay in one of our apartment hotels : Eugene Boudin museum (fully renovated), the House Satie (scenic route and musical tribute to the musician and composer Erik Satie was born in these places, in 1866), the museum of Ethnography and Folk Art Norman, museum of the Navy, Naturoscope (the largest butterfly house in France), The Forge (art venue is classified as a " remarkable Art "...

The Salt Barns, the natural surroundings of the sea, gardens, squares, and serve as the backdrop to the many events that marked the year in Honfleur. The great meeting you : market of the potters in march, a fair for the Wine and Passionately in Garden in April, the Feast of the Marine in may, Jazz for Attics in August, the Estuary of laughter in September, the Feast of the Shrimp in October, Russian Film Festival in November...

Check out the Côte Fleurie and its surroundings

On one side, the sea, the Côte Fleurie and the other, the countryside, the pays d'auge. Located in the heart of the Bay of Seine, Honfleur offers countless opportunities for discovery. Gourmet holiday or sports, vacationing, hiking, relaxing at the edge of the sea... the Normandy and its landscape multiple, are the perfect place to have a change of ideas and will offer an air of holidays !

Our hotel in Honfleur, you can consider all the possibilities and visit serenely the must-sees in the surrounding area.

A 15-minute drive from Honfleur, Villerville-sur-Mer offers a spectacular view on the estuary of the river Seine. Its part of meadows and woods, the beach, 4 km long and its church in the romanesque bell tower, are set in a charming seaside. From the terrace overlooking the beach, a beautiful panorama view onto the Harbour and the Cap de la Hève.

Taking the Pont de Normandie, a genuine architectural masterpiece which crosses the Seine river, you enter in the Seine-Maritime in the discovery of le Havre, inscribed to the UNESCO World Heritage site. The centre of the city rebuilt by Auguste Perret, architect major of the Twentieth century, a true " poet of concrete ", offers an incredible unit, an outstanding example of architecture and urban planning of the post-war period.

Separate Deauville by the Touques, Trouville offers a face dispute with its fishing port very busy. Architecture seaside villas by the sea in perfect harmony with the fishermen's houses, narrow streets of the centre (more than 2 km of passages and dead ends). The casino and the fish market are the most emblematic buildings.

 

While grasslands, dotted with cottages and timber-framed houses, encircled by hedges, criss-crossed with winding roads, the pays d'auge offers wonderful landscapes. Countries of the pie and the apple, its villages are all more beautiful than each other are an ode to the Normandy : Beuvron-en-Auge, Cambremer, Pont-l'evêque, Beaumont-en-Auge, Blangy-le-Château...

To the south of Honfleur, check out the Cider Route, a route marked out of 40 km which will take you through a landscape typical augeron. Real postcard of the Normandy, it takes you to the producers of cider, Calvados and pommeau in a setting of apple orchards, meadows with horses, of half-timbered houses...
On your journey, do not miss to visit the medieval castle of Crèvecœur-en-Auge.

en_GB
Vos achats
-
+
Subtotal
195 
Total
195 
1

Tulip Inn Résidence Honfleur

Honfleur, ville de charme

Aux alentours

En séjournant dans les chambres et appartements de notre résidence hôtelière à Honfleur, vous aurez la liberté de découvrir la Côte Fleurie ou encore le Pays d’Auge.

Débutez votre voyage à Honfleur

Le voyage commence à Honfleur, une destination de charme idéale au pied du Pont de Normandie pour passer un week-end romantique ou un séjour en famille. Ses ruelles pittoresques, ses façades à colombages, ses petites boutiques, ses restaurants typiques, son Vieux-Bassin, ses plages, font d’elle une station balnéaire intimiste et poétique.

A la fois port de pêche, de commerce et de plaisance, la ville a su préserver et mettre en valeur un riche patrimoine historique et artistique. A voir absolument : le Vieux Bassin, port historique fondé par Colbert, le quai Sainte-Catherine avec ses très hautes maisons étroites, le quartier de l’Enclos et les greniers à sel, le quartier et l’église Saint-Léonard, l’église Saint-Catherine la plus grande église de France construite en bois avec son clocher séparé…

Depuis le 19e siècle, l’atmosphère et la lumière de la ville ont inspiré de nombreux artistes ; A commencer par Huet, Leprince, Isabey puis les paysagistes de Barbizon avec Troyon, Daubigny, Corot et Courbet qui instruisent les peintres de la génération suivante, précurseurs de l'impressionnisme comme Boudin ou Dubourg, natifs de Honfleur, qui à leur tour, offrent leurs conseils aux jeunes impressionnistes dont Claude Monet. A voir absolument : le musée Eugène Boudin (réouverture fin juin 2016).

Classée Station Balnéaire et de Tourisme, Honfleur est un lieu de villégiature par excellence. La plage du Butin, la plage principale de Honfleur, offre une qualité d’eau qui lui a valu le titre de Pavillon Bleu. Elle dispose de tous les équipements pour vous accueillir confortablement et en toute sécurité pendant la saison estivale : parking gratuit à proximité, douches, cabines, location de matériel et une aire de jeux pour les enfants. La plage de Vasouy située dans le prolongement de la route de la côte en direction de Trouville, séduira les amateurs de tranquillité…

S'amuser, faire du sport et se détendre

Formidable terrain de jeux, la Normandie offre loisirs et activités à volonté côté mer ou côté campagne.

Idéalement située sur l’estuaire de la Seine, aux portes de la Côte Fleurie et du pays d’Auge, Honfleur est à la belle saison un paradis pour les sports nautiques et toute l’année une ville animée et dynamique qui possède de nombreuses galeries d’art et de nombreux musées dont le musée Eugène Boudin. Elle accueille de grands événements qu’il s’agisse de musique, de comédie ou encore de festivités marines.

Sur terre ou sur mer, Honfleur propose de multiples loisirs qui vous apporteront de belles émotions dans un cadre magnifique entre mer et estuaire : voile (catamaran, optimist), stand-up paddle, char à voile, planche à voile, kayak, tennis, bowling, équitation, randonnée à pied et à vélo à deux pas dans le Pays d’Auge, ULM, parachutisme, golf 27 trous (Deauville Saint-Gatien)…

Honfleur, toujours très animée, offre une importante diversité culturelle avec ses nombreux musées. A visiter durant votre séjour au sein de l'un de nos appart hôtels : musée Eugène Boudin (entièrement rénové), les Maison Satie (parcours scénographique et musical rendant hommage au musicien et compositeur Erik Satie né en ces lieux, en 1866), musée d’Ethnographie et d’Art Populaire Normand, musée de la Marine, Naturoscope (la plus grande serre aux papillons de France), La Forge (lieu d’art classé « Art Singulier »…

Les Greniers à Sel, le cadre naturel de la mer, les jardins, les places, servent de décor aux nombreux événements qui jalonnent l’année à Honfleur. Les grands rendez-vous : marché des potiers en mars, Salon des Vins et Passionnément Jardin en avril, Fête des Marins en mai, Jazz aux Greniers en août, Estuaire d’en rire en septembre, Fête de la Crevette en octobre, Festival du Cinéma Russe en novembre…

Découvrez la Côte Fleurie et ses alentours

D’un côté, la mer, la Côte Fleurie et de l’autre, la campagne, le Pays d’Auge. Située au cœur de la Baie de Seine, Honfleur offre d’innombrables possibilités de découvertes. Séjour gastronomique ou sportif, villégiature, randonnée, détente au bord de la mer… la Normandie et ses paysages multiples sont le cadre rêvé pour se changer les idées et s’offrir un air de vacances !

Notre résidence hôtelière à Honfleur vous permet d’envisager toutes les possibilités et de visiter en toute sérénité les incontournables aux alentours.

A 15 minutes en voiture de Honfleur, Villerville-sur-Mer offre une vue spectaculaire sur l’estuaire de la Seine. Son cadre de prairies et de bois, sa plage de 4 km de long et son église au clocher roman, en font un lieu charmeur en bord de mer. De la terrasse qui domine la plage, un beau panorama sur le Havre et le Cap de la Hève.

En prenant le Pont de Normandie, véritable chef d’œuvre architectural qui enjambe la Seine, vous entrez en Seine-Maritime à la découverte du Havre, inscrit au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO. Le centre-ville reconstruit par Auguste Perret, architecte majeur du XXe siècle, véritable « poète du béton », offre une incroyable unité, un exemple remarquable de l’architecture et l’urbanisme de l’après-guerre.

Séparée de Deauville par la Touques, Trouville offre un visage différend avec son port de pêche très animé. L'architecture balnéaire des villas du bord de mer s'harmonisent parfaitement aux maisons de pêcheurs des ruelles étroites du centre (plus de 2 km de passages et d’impasses). Le casino et la halle aux poissons sont les bâtiments les plus emblématiques.

 

Tout en herbages, parsemé de chaumières et de maisons à colombages, quadrillé de haies vives, sillonné de routes sinueuses, le Pays d’Auge offre de merveilleux paysages bucoliques. Pays du camembert et de la pomme, ses villages tous plus beaux les uns que les autres sont une ode à la Normandie : Beuvron-en-Auge, Cambremer, Pont-l’Evêque, Beaumont-en-Auge, Blangy-le-Château…

Au sud de Honfleur, découvrez la Route du Cidre, un itinéraire fléché de 40 km qui sillonne un paysage typiquement augeron. Véritable carte postale de la Normandie, elle vous emmène à la rencontre des producteurs de cidre, de Calvados et de pommeau dans un décor de champs de pommiers, de prés avec des chevaux, de maisons à colombages…
Sur votre parcours, ne manquez pas de visiter le château médiéval de Crèvecœur-en-Auge.

fr_FR
Vos achats
Il n'y a pas d'articles dans le panier !
0